The Minnedosa Bombers will meet the Boissevain Border Kings in the Tiger Hills Hockey League final. Shane Jury scored a power play goal 17:23 into overtime to lift Minnedosa past the Lakers 3-2 in Gladstone in the fifth and deciding game of the East Division final. Wes Lewis and Kelly Stinson also scored for the Bombers. Jesse Toth and Jory Geddes replied for the Lakers. 

Logan Gudnason scored twice as the Killarney/Wawanesa Raiders defeated the Glenboro/Carberry/Baldur Wildcats 4-2 in game one of their Westman High School Hockey League best-of-three semifinal. Colbey Reichmuth had two goals and two assists as Major Pratt downed Vincent Massey 4-1. That series is tied at a game a piece. Brett Melnyk scored in overtime to lift Hamiota/Rivers/Elton/Strathclair past Boissevain/Souris 4-3. The Huskies took that series two games to one and will face Swan Valley in the consolation final.

Jansen Harkins scored twice and Kyle Connor potted his career high 39th goal of the season and added three assists as the Winnipeg Jets beat the Blackhawks 6-4 in Chicago. Josh Morrissey, Blake Wheeler and Nickolaj Ehlers also scored for the Jets who received a 32-save performance from Connor Helleybuck.

The Vancouver Canucks dealt defenseman Travis Hamonic to the Ottawa Senators for a 2022 third round draft pick. The 31-year-old St. Malo native has appeared in only 24 games for the Canucks this season, registering seven points and six penalty minutes. Hamonic is in the first year of a two-year, $6-million deal, carrying a cap hit of $3 million.   

Mikey Eyssimont tied the game in regulation and scored the shootout winner as the Manitoba Moose edged the Iowa Wild 3-2. Manitoba's point streak has now hit a season-high nine consecutive games with a record of 7-0-1-1.

Eight Provincial High School Varsity Basketball champions were crowned this past weekend. Glenboro/Baldur girls & Glenboro boys won the "A" championships; Prairie Mountain girls & Gabrielle Roy boys captured the "AA" titles; St. James girls & Neelin boys won the "AAA" finals and Dakota girls & St. Paul's boys captured the AAAA championships.