The Hartney Blues and MacGregor Wild are into round two of the Tiger Hills Hockey League playoffs. The Blues beat the Boissevain Border Kings 3-1 in the third and deciding game of their West Division quarterfinal. The Wild downed the Neepawa Farmers 6-3 and swept that East opening round series in two straight. The Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks will face Hartney and the Virden Oil Kings meet the Rivers Jets in the West semifinals. The Killarney Shamrocks take on MacGregor and the Minnedosa Bombers meet the Gladstone Lakers in the East semifinals.

The Glenboro/Carberry/Baldur Wildcats and Vincent Massey Vikings were winners in the Westman High School Hockey League. Carter Elliott had a hat trick and Griffin Anderson had a goal and four assists as the Wildcats downed the Swan Valley Tigers 8-5. Carter Dittmer had a goal and two helpers as the Vikings beat Killarney/Wawanesa 5-3.

Tyson Draper scored twice as the Southwest Cougars downed the Winnipeg Thrashers 6-3 in Souris. Jackson Kohut, Nate Robson, Lynden Gould and Jack Clark also scored for the Cougars who are one point back of the Winnipeg Wild in the race for second place in the Manitoba U18 AAA Hockey League. Southwest will wrap up its regular season schedule with a pair of games against the Norman Northstars this weekend in Thompson.

Claire Dalton and Sarah Lefort did the goal scoring as Montreal edged Minnesota 2-1 in the lone Professional Women’s Hockey League game. Winnipeg’s Kati Tabin drew an assist on Dalton’s first period power play goal.

Murray Warren of Brandon will play in the final at the Provincial Masters Men’s Curling Championship in Portage. Warren defeated Randy Neufeld of La Salle 6-3 in the 1-1 page playoff game Sunday night. Neufeld will face Stan Struthers of Fort Rouge in the semifinal this morning at 9am. Struthers beat Mark Franklin of the Granite 9-nothing in the 2-2 page playoff game. Karen Fallis, Maureen Bonar, Lynn Fallis-Kurz and Laurie Elwood of Fort Rouge captured the Provincial Masters Women’s Curling Championship. Team Fallis defeated Judy Colwell of East St. Paul 7-4 in the final of the Provincial Masters Women’s Curling Championship in Portage.

The playoffs take place today at the Provincial Mixed Doubles Curling Championship in Beausejour. Colton Lott & Kadriana Lott of Wpg Beach will meet Lyall Hudson & Jolene Callum of Miami; William Lyburn & Mikaylah Lyburn of the Granite will face Lucas Van Den Bosch & Sarah-Jane Sass of the Granite; Tanner Lott & Randine Baker of Selkirk will take on Thomas Dunlop & Katie McKenzie of Stonewall AND Aaron Macdonell & Mackenzie Arbuckle of St. Vital will meet James Kirkness and Darcy Robertson of Assiniboine Memorial in the quarterfinals at 9 a.m.