Five new members have been appointed to the Manitoba Hydro-Electric Board.

Crown Services Minister Cliff Cullen says these new appointments will ensure that the work of the corporation can continue and provide stability for Manitoba ratepayers. 

The newly-appointed directors are Marina James as chair, Michael Moore as vice-chair, Lisa Meeches, Melanie McKague (mic-kayg) and Wade Linden.

They replace some of the 9 board members that resigned earlier this week - including chairman Sandy Riley.

The new group joins Tory MLA Cliff Graydon who remained the lone board member following the mass resignations.

More Local News is Westman's only source for community news and information such as weather and classifieds.

Search the Biz Guide